Leave a comment

Originally posted on Classroom to Capitol:

My social work license expires at the end of June, which means my every-other-year exercise of frantically completing my clinical continuing education units.

I am always fine on overall CEUs, both because I prepare and present so many papers and presentations, but also because I have really wonderful opportunities to attend educational offerings in different fields. I am serious about this lifelong learning thing, and so racking up the credit hours is never a problem.

But 6 of the hours have to be in clinical diagnosis and treatment which, as you have probably noticed, is just really not my thing.

This year, though, I got really lucky and fulfilled the requirement with an online course about motivational interviewing. The instructor is a friend of mine and managed to come across as totally personable and funny even on pretty low-quality video, but the real bonus was that, about 30 minutes into…

View original 498 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 639 other followers

