Leave a comment

7th in the series and another excellent article form Dr. Michael A. Wright.

 

I am nearing the end of the “Social Worker as Consultant” series (only 1 post remaining). I am going to publish the complete series as a text book. I am soliciting your help. Would you like to write a chapter for the book? Let me know your ideas. I think it would be great to have a break-out chapter on social media use as a tool. I envision another break-out chapter on social change and the political process. How about a chapter on what the SW consultant can do to promote social justice? Contact me with your ideas. Or, send me a message and let me know that you would like to be a professional reviewer for the text book. My email address is michael@mawmedia.com

The social work Code of Ethics (naswdc.org/pubs/code) is robust enough to cover the activities of the social worker as consultant. Its ethical…

View original post 1,251 more words

Leave a Reply

