Leave a comment

Early Voting In North Carolina: A First Hand Account

What is Like Living in a Battleground State?

In person Early Voting officially started on October 18th here in the Tarheel State also known as North Carolina. Yesterday, I had the privilege of going to exercise my civic duty by casting my ballot. For those who like sporting the “I Voted” sticker like I do, you will notice that this year they are about three times as big as the usual size. Not only will people know you voted, but you instantly become a walking “Get Out The Vote” advertisement. Also, I had to stand in line and wait before I could summon the powers of my voting rights. I get excited to vote because it is the one moment in time where nobody is more important than me. I live in a battleground state, and my vote really really counts.

Via socialworkhelper.com

 

Leave a Reply

